Adult Leagues

USTA League Tennis is an adult recreational tennis program for all players, regardless of skill. Anyone 18 and over can participate.

Winners in local USTA Adult Leagues will advance to the State Championships. Winners at Sectionals will advance to Nationals.

2015 USTA League State Championships Schedule

2015 League State Championship Date Location
Adult 55 & Over May 28 - 31 Greensboro
Adult 65 & Over May 29 - June 1 Greensboro
Adult 18 & Over June 11 - 14 Lake Norman
Adult 40 & Over June 25 - 28 Winston-Salem
USTA Mixed Doubles Sept. 10 - 13 Asheville
Tri-Level State Championships Sept. 24 - 27 Raleigh
USTA North Carolina Singles League Oct. 8 - 11 Goldsboro
Southern Combo Doubles (40 & Over and 65 & Over) Nov. 5 - 8 Wilmington
Southern Combo Doubles (18 & Over and 55 & Over) Nov. 12 - 15 Wilmington

State Championship Information

For more information on each state championship, including schedules, hotel rates, standings and photos, click on the tournament links provided above as the tournament approaches or vist the state championship website at www.ncleaguetennis.com.

Section Championship Dates & Locations: CLICK HERE

Levels of Play Offered for 2015

18 & Over | 2.5, 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5, 5.0+ , 5.5
40 & Over | 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5+
55 & Over | 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 9.0
65 & Over | 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 9.0
 

USTA League Tennis Regulations

All players, teams, and local leagues must abide by all USTA, Southern Section, North Carolina and Local league rules and regulations.

Other Important Information:

 

LOCAL LEAGUE COORDINATORS

AREA NAME LEVEL EMAIL
Albemarle Charlotte Midgett AD, MX, CD, SG

beachgal2571@yahoo.com

Capital Area Tracy Debnam SG, TRI

ttdebnam@gmail.com

Capital Area Lynn Goldberg AD, MX, CD

thegbergs@aol.com

Central Carolina Erin Jennings AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI

ustallc@westernwaketennis.com

Coastal Plains Chris Hinson MX, SG

chinson@greenvillenc.gov

Coastal Plains Judy Parker AD, CD

judyparker7151@suddenlink.net

Coastal Plains Bobby Taylor TRI

bobby@greeneridgerc.com

Eno River Cathy Baldwin AD, SG, MX, CD

cathy.baldwin@durhamnc.gov

Foothills Donna Barger AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI

donnabarger@charter.net

Lake Norman Iris Ham AD, MX, CD

irisusta@mindspring.com

Lake Norman Michele Lee SG, TRI

lnjrtt@gmail.com

Metro Robyn Rowell AD, CD, SG, MX

ustaleague@charlottetennisassociation.com

Neuse River Bobby Taylor TRI

bobby@greeneridgerc.com

Neuse River Sherry Strickland AD, MX, CD, SG

sherrystrickland@hotmail.com

Piedmont

Suellen McCrary AD, MX, CD, SG

smccrary4@gmail.com

Piedmont Susan Brodeur TRI

susan@gretanc.com

Sandhills Ann Tucker AD, CD, MX

atucker8@nc.rr.com

Sandhills Michelle Benson SG, TRI

mgbenson02@yahoo.com

South East Tennis Anna Martin AD, CD, SG, MX

play10us@gmail.com

Western NC Bevie Walker AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI

bevstan@tds.net

Yadkin Valley Angie McEachran MX, CD, SG

somethingkiwi@triad.rr.com

Yadkin Valley Melissa Robertson AD, TRI

tennisliss@triad.rr.com

LEVELS: AD - Adult | MX - Mixed Doubles | CD - Combo Doubles | SG - Singles | TRI - Tri-Level

 

Jenny Phelps
State League Coordinator
(336) 852-8577
jenny@nctennis.com