Adult Leagues

USTA League Tennis is an adult recreational tennis program for all players, regardless of skill. Anyone 18 and over can participate.

Winners in local USTA Adult Leagues will advance to the State Championships. Winners at Sectionals will advance to Nationals.

2015 USTA League State Championships Schedule

2015 League State Championship Date Location
Adult 55 & Over May 28 - 31 Greensboro
Adult 65 & Over May 29 - June 1 Greensboro
Adult 18 & Over June 11 - 14 Lake Norman
Adult 40 & Over June 25 - 28 Winston-Salem
USTA Mixed Doubles Sept. 10 - 13 Asheville
Tri-Level State Championships Sept. 24 - 27 Raleigh
USTA North Carolina Singles League Oct. 8 - 11 Goldsboro
Southern Combo Doubles (40 & Over and 65 & Over) Nov. 5 - 8 Wilmington
Southern Combo Doubles (18 & Over and 55 & Over) Nov. 12 - 15 Wilmington

State Championship Information

For more information on each state championship, including schedules, hotel rates, standings and photos, click on the tournament links provided above as the tournament approaches or vist the state championship website at www.ncleaguetennis.com.

Section Championship Dates & Locations: CLICK HERE

Levels of Play Offered for 2015

18 & Over | 2.5, 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5, 5.0+ , 5.5
40 & Over | 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 4.5+
55 & Over | 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 9.0
65 & Over | 3.0, 3.5, 4.0, 9.0
 

USTA League Tennis Regulations

All players, teams, and local leagues must abide by all USTA, Southern Section, North Carolina and Local league rules and regulations.

Other Important Information:

 

LOCAL LEAGUE COORDINATORS

AREA NAME LEVEL EMAIL
Albemarle Andria Pozzo AD, MX, CD, SG apozzo2.nyc@gmail.com
Capital Area Tracy Debnam SG, TRI ttdebnam@gmail.com
Capital Area Lynn Goldberg AD, MX, CD thegbergs@aol.com
Central Carolina Erin Jennings AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI ustallc@westernwaketennis.com
Coastal Plains Chris Hinson MX, SG chinson@greenvillenc.gov
Coastal Plains Judy Parker AD, CD judyparker7151@suddenlink.net
Coastal Plains Bobby Taylor TRI bobby@greeneridgerrc.com
Eno River Tammy Brown AD, SG, MX, CD tammy.brown@durhamnc.gov
Foothills Donna Barger AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI donnabarger@charter.net
Lake Norman Iris Ham AD, MX, CD irisusta@mindspring.com
Lake Norman Michele Lee SG, TRI lnjrtt@gmail.com
Metro Robyn Rowell AD, CD, SG, MX ustaleague@charlottetennisassociation.com
Neuse River Bobby Taylor TRI bobby@greeneridgerrc.com
Neuse River Sherry Strickland AD, MX, CD, SG sherrystrickland@hotmail.com
Piedmont Suellen McCrary AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI smccrary4@gmail.com
Sandhills Ann Tucker AD, CD, MX atucker8@nc.rr.com
Sandhills Michelle Benson SG, TRI mgbenson02@yahoo.com
South East Tennis Anna Martin AD, CD, SG, MX play10us@gmail.com
Western NC Bevie Walker AD, MX, CD, SG, TRI bevstan@tds.net
Yadkin Valley Angie McEachran MX, CD, SG somethingkiwi@triad.rr.com
Yadkin Valley Melissa Robertson AD, TRI tennisliss@triad.rr.com

LEVELS: AD - Adult | MX - Mixed Doubles | CD - Combo Doubles | SG - Singles | TRI - Tri-Level

 

Jenny Phelps
State League Coordinator
(336) 852-8577
jenny@nctennis.com