Social Media

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

USTA North Carolina Notebook

2013 Awards Nominations

2013 State Championships

Jr. Team Tennis

2014 Jr. Team Tennis State Championships

The 2014 JTT State Championships are set to take place July 19-21 in Fayetteville, NC. The tournament, which is expected to draw close to 500 players from across the state, features multiple skill levels at the 18U,14U, 12U, 10U and 8U age divisions. For more information on the tournament visit: www.ncleaguetennis.com/JTT

JTT STATE CHAMPIONSHIP WEBSITE 


WHAT IS USTA JR. TEAM TENNIS?

USTA Jr. Team Tennis brings kids together in teams to play singles, doubles and mixed doubles against other teams. It promotes social skills and important values by fostering a spirit of cooperation and unity, as well as individual self-growth. Also, it’s a fun environment for kids in which they learn that succeeding is really more about how they play the game – win or lose.

How does it work?
USTA Jr. Team Tennis is designed for kids ages 5-18. They are immediately placed on teams. All you need to start a league are two teams. Matches can be held anywhere from a local park or school to a commercial or private club. Teams are preferably co-ed but can also be single gender (boys only or girls only). They are divided by the following age and play levels:


Age Groups: 18U, 14U, 12U, 10U and 8U
Play Levels: Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
FIND YOUR LEVEL!

TennisLink
All players have access to TennisLink, the USTA’s online player registration system. TennisLink allows registered players to keep track of their records and stats, as well as scout their competition. Whether on the court or online, USTA Jr. Team Tennis builds a passion for a sport kids will be able to play for life.

Costs
The costs to participate can vary by local market. Minimum fees include USTA membership (if new member).

Important Links & Documents


Championships

  • North Carolina USTA Jr. Team Tennis State Championships - July 18-20, 2014 - Fayetteville, NC
  • USTA Jr. Team Tennis Sectional Championships - August 15-17, 2014 - Cayce, SC
  • National USTA Jr. Team Tennis Championships - City of Cayce, SC
    14 & Under - October 16-19, 2013
    18 & Under - October 23-26, 2013 

 

Local League Coordinators

LOCAL AREA CONTACT EMAIL PHONE
Cary Fiona Degnan Fiona.Degnan@SunsetRidgeClub.com 919-557-0000
Cary Reid Kinlaw Reid.Kinlaw@townofcary.org 919-462-2061
Charlotte Carla O'Connor oconnfam@aol.com 704-849-8053
Chapel Hill Ingrid Jones ijones@impactmtgs.com 919-812-7474
Concord Chad Oxendine chad@amptennis.com 704-806-0909
Downeast Donald Clark dclark2212@aol.com 252-747-3814
Durham Cathy Baldwin cathy.baldwin@durhamnc.gov 919-560-4355
Greensboro Clayton Hamilton juniortennis@gretanc.com 336-560-7588
Lake Norman Michele Lee lnjrtt@gmail.com 704-577-2500
Pines-Fayetteville Kevin Caccia kevincaccia@yahoo.com 919-630-0386
Raleigh David Bell david.bell@ci.raleigh.nc.us 919-872-4128
Western North Carolina Sheri Sparks ssparks@wwca.net  
Wilmington Rosanne Boswell rpbboz@gmail.com 910-617-2725
Winston-Salem John Martin johnmartintennis@gmail.com 336-345-6428

For more information on USTA Jr. Team Tennis please contact Caroline Downs at (336) 852-8577 or caroline@nctennis.com.