2018 Yearbook

Nominate a Tennis Star from Your Community

Social Media

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

Atlantic Tire Championships

The Quest for Stars & Trophies

2017 State Championships

Submit Your Award Nominations Today

2018 HondaJet NC Junior Spring State Closed Championship

From Friday, April 20 to Monday, April 23, over 300 junior tennis players gathered to compete in the annual Junior Spring State Closed Championship at Spencer Love Tennis Center in Greensboro. This was the first L1 tournament of the season, bringing together some of the top tennis players from around the state.

USTA North Carolina would like to congratulate all the winners, finalists, and participants who competed in this elite tournament! With so many top competitors attending this event, making the Junior Spring State Closed Championship tournament field is an accomplishment in itself. Congratulations to everyone, and we hope you continue to practice and develop your game!

Here are the winners and finalists from the 2018 HondaJet NC Junior Spring State Closed Championship:

Division Winners Finalists

Boys' 10 Singles

Anthony Dry

Lukas Kolmel

Boys' 10 Doubles

Anthony Dry,

Gavin Goode

Griffin Goode,

Kyle Lange

Boys' 12 Singles

Luke Ruecker

Jimin Jung

Boys' 12 Doubles

Jimin Jung,

Shiv Singh

Ved Chotalia, 

Samuel Lee

Boys' 14 Singles

Andrew Delgado

Rishi Halukurike

Boys' 14 Doubles

Noah Hahn, 

Warren McWhorter

Andrew Delgado, 

David Saye

(Also Pictured Left)

Boys' 16 Singles

James Delgado

Peyton Gatti

Boys' 16 Doubles

Peyton Gatti,

JonBrann Reid

Matthew Gooch,

Sam Henry

Boys' 18 Singles

Boyeni Keenan

Nicholas Spera

Boys' 18 Doubles

Bradley Beck,

James Delgado

John French,

Henry Pinyan

Girls' 10 Singles

Devin Gilroy

Lilly Heiden

Girls' 10 Doubles

Eleri Pratiknjo,

Ayla Villagomez

Lilly Heiden,

Emilee Ibsen

Girls' 12 Singles

Sara Shumate

Julianne Izod

Girls' 12 Doubles

Mia Caruana,

Varsha Vedula

Olivia Hankinson,

Zanna Swindell

Girls' 14 Singles

Brianna Baldi

Isabella Hartung

Girls' 14 Doubles

Julia Xiao,

Mary Victoria Young

Isabella Hartung,

Ana Krstanovic

Girls' 16 Singles

Julia Abrams

Emily Brandow

Girls' 16 Doubles

Emily Brandow,

Elizabeth Weidl

Julia Abrams,

Tessa Trate

Girls' 18 Singles

Zoe Huffman

Lauren Robbins

(Also Pictured Left)

Girls' 18 Doubles

Zoe Huffman,

Lauren Robbins

Brinley Bell,

Madeline Brown


Sportsmanship Award Winners

Bennett Turner

Sara Shumate