2018 Yearbook

Nominate a Tennis Star from Your Community

Social Media

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

Atlantic Tire Championships

The Quest for Stars & Trophies

2017 State Championships

Submit Your Award Nominations Today

USTA North Carolina announces 2014 Community Development award winners

USTA North Carolina has announced eight recipients who will be honored as this year's community development award winners. These awards will be given out during the Community Development Workshop (CDW) on Saturday, Oct. 4, at the Koury Convention Center in Greensboro.

Each year USTA North Carolina gives out 40 awards over a wide range of categories to players, coaches, professionals and organizations across the state. Seven awards are annually handed out at the CDW. The remaining awards are presented during Tennis Weekend in January.

This year USTA North Carolina has added Community Tennis Association of the Year to its slate of annual awards. The following individuals/organizations are your 2014 community development award winners.



Educational Merit Award Given by Buster and Karen Brown

Angela Allen, Durham

USTA League Tennis Local League Coordinator of the Year

Bevie Walker. Saluda

USTA Jr. Team Tennis Local League Coordinator of the Year

Cathy Baldwin, Durham

USTA League Captain of the Year

Kane Haynes. Denver

League Volunteer Service Award Given by Omega Sports

Cookie Guarini. Summerfield

Member Organization of the Year

Chapel Hill Tennis Club

Outstanding Parks & Recreation Department Award Given by Metaltek

Durham Parks and Recreation Department

Community Tennis Association of the Year

Raleigh Tennis Association

USTA North Carolina relies on its community to find the best recipients possible for every award each year. Nominations for any award can be made year-round at nctennis.com/awards.

The remaining award winners for Tennis Weekend will be announced in the coming weeks. Be sure to keep an eye out for that announcement on nctennis.com and USTA North Carolina's Facebook and Twitter pages.