2018 Yearbook

Nominate a Tennis Star from Your Community

Social Media

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

Atlantic Tire Championships

The Quest for Stars & Trophies

2017 State Championships

Submit Your Award Nominations Today

USTA North Carolina recognizes 2014 award winners

A total of 32 exceptional players, professionals and organizations have been announced as USTA North Carolina's 2014 award winners. These recipients will be honored at Tennis Weekend, which is held annually at Pinehurst Resort in January.

USTA North Carolina is proud every year to recognize supporters who have made incredible contributions to the promotion and support of tennis across the state. The following individuals/organizations were selected as the 2014 winners.



Adult Player of the Year (Female)

Natalie Cherry

Adult Player of the Year (Male)

Dan Sarisky

Senior Player of the Year (Female)

Stephanie Rabby

Senior Player of the Year (Male)

Ron Keiger

High School Player of the Year (Female)

Nicole Spencer

High School Player of the Year (Male)

Bo Boyden

High School Coach of the Year

Joe Mesiano

Junior Player of the Year (Female)

Kaitlyn McCarthy

Junior Player of the Year (Male)

Patrick Kypson

Adult Sportsmanship Award (Female)

Brandy Kmiec

Adult Sportsmanship Award (Male)

Josh Spencer

Adult/Senior/NTRP Tournament of the Year

Providence Country Club Memorial Day Tournament

Junior Tournament of the Year

Oak Hollow Junior State Open

Charity Tennis Event of the Year

OBX Charity Classic

Special Tennis Event of the Year

Tucker Leighton Avram Tennis Clinic

Team Tennis Program/Event of the Year

40 & Over Adult League State Championships in Lake Norman

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Female 12s)

Grace Brittain

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Female 14s)

Caroline Ansari

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Female 16s)

Kate Earnhardt

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Female 18s)

Jordan Strickland

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Male 12s)

Jonathan Lee

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Male 14s)

Eric Zhang

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Male 16s)

Bennett Crane

Junior Sportsmanship Award (Male 18s)

Joel Dunlap

Adult/Senior Tennis Council Award

Nancy King and Andy Skakle

Junior Tennis Council Award

Wayne Giese

Family of the Year

The Boydens

Media Excellence Award

Bill Davis

Tennis Official of the Year

Lisa Dubinski

Tennis Professional of the Year

Chris Hoshour

Peggy Golden Spirit Award

Laura Weygandt
Facility of the Year

Southern Boundaries Park


Congratulations to all our winners on their outstanding achievements on and off the court throughout the past year.

For past winners and more on USTA North Carolina’s awards visit www.nctennis.com/awards.