Social Media

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

USTA North Carolina Notebook

2013 Awards Nominations

2013 State Championships

Adult Programs
Play NC State Closed Championships

Want to be a North Carolina state champion? Play your age or level, there's a custom-made tournament for you in the North Carolina Adult State Closed Championships. 

New in 2015! We have a new USTA logo that we would love to see our players wear!  USTA North Carolina will raffle off one mens' and one ladies' clothing item at each state closed event.  


2015 Rankings Rules for Adults

2015 Ranking Rules for Adults

CLICK HERE for rules and regulations of ranking adults in tournaments


NC Tennis introduces Omega Sports 30 & Under League

Are you 30 years old or younger? If so, you'll have the chance to compete in USTA North Carolina's inaugural 30 & Under League sponsored by Omega Sports starting this month.

Players ages 30 and under from all skill levels are eligible to participate in this new league. Matches will take place on Friday nights at Barber Park in Greensboro starting February 6 and will run through March 27.


NTRP Ratings


  • Any player who is 60 years of age or older prior to, or during, the calendar year in which such player plays his/her first local league match and has achieved the same rating level or lower for the three prior years, without benefit of appeal, will be granted an appeal if they are promoted at year-end.
  •

USTA North Carolina donates default fees to charity

If you’ve played in an Adult League State Championship in North Carolina, you’re probably familiar with the default rule. It’s not a regulation every state enforces, but in this state it goes a long way towards benefitting local charities and organizations.

USTA North Carolina instituted a default rule when State Championships continued to see an increase in missed matches. Nearly 40 matches were defaulted at the NC Southern Combo State Championships several years ago, marking a tipping point that spurred change.